Defy the Ravaged Book One

My name is Willow.

His name is Jason.

He hated me. I hated him— while silently hiding how much all that hate hurt deep down inside me. But all that was before. Before everything changed. Before I woke up to gunshots and screaming and death.

Now he still hates me, along with his Uncle Paulie and their club brothers. But I don’t hate him. I can’t, not after he came for me. Not after he saved me.

Not now that the ravaged are here.

They come at you like you’re nothing. With their feral snarls, and bloodshot eyes. Their decaying mouths salivating for a bite of you. They are hungry for life and we are their meal.

I didn’t want to believe it. I didn’t want to accept it. But I can’t ignore them now that they’re everywhere. Now that the threat of them haunts us every waking moment.

But with Jason standing between them and me— I can’t hate him anymore. I don’t want to.


Defy the Ravaged Book Two

The days are blurring together. I can’t seem to keep my eyes open at night. Terror follows us everywhere we go. Nowhere is safe. It’s spreading. Thriving. We can’t outrun it. All we can do is bunker down and pray it passes us by. But that’s wishful thinking. The ravaged will find us and there’s not a thing we can do to stop them. They are everywhere.

I haven’t seen him. I haven’t spoken to him. But I know he’s there. I know he’ll be there if I need him.

It’s not long before I do.

My name is Willow.

His name is Jason.

I hate him—or I used to. Now I just need him. Want him. Miss him.

The ravaged are coming. They always are, and he’s always there to stand between them and me.

But the Ravaged aren’t the only dangers lurking behind every corner. There’s something more sinister stalking me. And when it finds me, I’m on my own. 



Defy the Ravaged Book Three

December 31, 2019

©2019 by Erin Raegan. Proudly created with Wix.com